#15 CELMATIQUE IN AFRIQUE: THE LAST WEEKEND

Charles and I decided to spend my last weekend in Ghana at Kokrobite Beach. Yes, my last weekend .. Notice how time flies?

The best Italian food in Ghana
This time we stayed at Kokrobite Garden, a resort nearby the beach with an Italian restaurant. The owners are very kind and the food is very good as well. Note: if you’re ever planning to go there and have dinner, order the Fettuccine! All of their dishes are good but this one is our favorite. (And not on the menu, it’s a special. Haha)

The surf
Finally, I captured Charles surfing! He has been doing it since February and he’s making some remarkable progress. It wouldn’t surprise me if he would eventually become a pro. I promised him that he will be my surf instructor the next time I visit Ghana.

Best place
It was nice to have some quality time together for a whole weekend. I enjoyed it to the very last minute. We love the beach, the serenity, the positive vibes and the people at Kokrobite. It’s definitely one of the best places in Ghana.

IMG_7350

IMG_7391

IMG_7394

IMG_7404

IMG_7406-2

IMG_7413

IMG_7407

IMG_7446

IMG_7447

IMG_7449

IMG_7450

IMG_7451

IMG_7484

IMG_7491

IMG_7542

IMG_7545

Leave a Reply

